Posts By: ece_admin

ecoENERGY Announcement

Iravani secures $560K for smart grid research May 3, 2013 ECE Professor Reza Iravani is one of several beneficiaries of federal ecoENERGY funding grants announced May 3. Iravani heads the Centre […]

Alumni welcome ECE class of 1T3 to the club

April 5, 2013 ECE alumni, faculty and staff congratulated the class of 1T3 on their tremendous accomplishments at a reception on Friday, April 5, 2013. Department chair Professor Farid Najm […]

Next generation of inventors lights up Design Fair

April 5, 2013 Mind-controlled computing, an app for diversifying your stock portfolio, a new chip that could one day revolutionize airport security—these were just a few of the futuristic concepts brought to […]

Silicon Photonics Information Session

CMC Microsystems – U of T – IEEE Photonics Society Silicon Photonics: Tools and Technologies Available for R&D Date: Monday, February 25, 2013 Time: 9:00 am – 4:00 pm Place: Claude T. Bissell […]

Sargent Named Steacie Fellow

Ted Sargent wins Steacie Prize for Outstanding Young Canadian Researcher Terry Lavender Electrical and Computer Engineering Professor Edward (Ted) Sargent is the winner of the 2012 Steacie Prize. Not only […]

Leon-Garcia AAAS Fellow

Al Leon Garcia honoured by American Association for the Advancement of Science   Professor Al Leon-Garcia The American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) has awarded the distinction of […]

Somen Mondal receives alumni award

ECE graduate, Somen Mondal 0T2 received the Faculty of Engineering’s Early Career Award at the annual alumni awards dinner on November 1, 2012.  This award recognizes a member of the […]

ECE Staff Receive U of T Excellence Awards

Fred Aulich, Mike Mehramiz and Bruno Korst of The Edward S. Rogers Sr. Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering (ECE) were recognized as a team for their development of tutorials […]
Showing 21 - 30 of 41 results