Important Dates

The academic year is comprised of three sessions:  Fall, Winter, and Summer. The Fall session runs from September through December; the Winter session from January through April; and the Summer session from May through August. The University closes for approximately two weeks, between the Fall and Winter sessions, for the Winter Break.

  • 2021 Fall Session start:  Tuesday, September 7, 2021
  • 2021-22 Winter Break closure:  Wednesday, December 22 to Friday, December 31, 2021
  • 2022 Winter Session start:  Monday, January 3, 2022

In addition to the Winter Break, the University will close for the following holidays over the 2021-22 academic year:

  • Labour Day (Monday, September 6, 2021)
  • Thanksgiving Day (Monday, October 11, 2021)
  • Family Day (Monday, February 21, 2022)
  • Good Friday (Friday, April 15, 2022)
  • Victoria Day (Monday, May 23, 2022)
  • Canada Day (Friday, July 1, 2022)
  • Civic Holiday (Monday, August 1, 2022)
  • Labour Day (Monday, September 5, 2022)

Please also consult registration, course enrolment instructions and timetables, and SGS sessional dates for important deadlines and scheduling information.

©2021 Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering