Important Dates

The academic year is comprised of three sessions:  Fall, Winter, and Summer. The Fall session runs from September through December; the Winter session from January through April; and the Summer session from May through August. The University closes for approximately two weeks, between the Fall and Winter sessions, for the Winter Break.

  • 2022 Fall Session start:  Tuesday, September 6
  • 2022-23 Winter Break closure:  Wednesday, December 21 to Sunday January 1
  • 2023 Winter Session start:  Monday, January 2

In addition to the Winter Break, the University closes for 7 or more holidays each academic year.

Please also consult registration, course enrolment instructions and timetables, and SGS sessional dates for important deadlines and scheduling information.

©2023 Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering